Dinner At Queen’s Garden (CLOSED)

After our trip exploring the CBD area on Saturday, the parents were feeling a little hungry and decided on dinner before heading home. As dog cafes were a definite no for them and most of the places Humom was considering were already closed, DadDad suggested the bistro they’ve been wanting to visit near Changi Village. With the help of Google, they learnt that the place was called Queen’s Garden.

The outdoor seating area is huge! If you’ve read our previous posts on the cafes we’ve visited, space is usually priority on Humom’s list when we tag along. The space between the tables are pretty decent so that’s a plus. There are more tables where the wooden canopy is.

After the parents settled down, they went ahead with their order. For drinks, they ordered an Erdinger dunkel to share. They were also served two bread bun, a little something to chomp on while they wait for their food.
For starters, DadDad ordered wings with spicy sauce to share. From what we heard, the wings were really good!

For mains, Humom ordered the Pan-Seared Seabass and DadDad ordered the Seafood Risotto.

Humom’s Thoughts: The mains were not to my liking. I’m not a huge fan of fish but the mister was all “NO PASTA” and wanted me to try something out of my comfort zone because all I ever eat is pasta when we’re out. I don’t hate what I had but I won’t be ordering that again. As for the seafood risotto, the mister said it was pretty good while I thought otherwise.
With all that said, will I come back here again?
Yes, definitely.
Service was good, parking was convenient. Ambiance was lovely and they even had a live band! It’s really spacious so bringing the pups here won’t be a problem. Even though we were there on a Saturday night during dinner time, it wasn’t crowded so it’s a nice, quiet place to go for date night or just to chill with friends. It is really near our place as well so it’s really convenient.
Do note that just like Frienzie, it is on the pricier side.

Overall Experience: 3/5 Chicken Wings

Queen’s Garden
Address:
33 Hendon Road
Singapore 509673
Contact: 9647 1378
Opening Hours:

Weekdays: 11.30am – 10pm
Weekends: 10am – 10pm
**Parking outside the bistro/hotel is limited.

Didn’t get a picture of us at Queen’s Garden so here’s one of us during our walk around the CBD area!

DSC_9466

Love,
Lycan & Lexie

Thursday

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

5 thoughts on “Dinner At Queen’s Garden (CLOSED)

  1. That looks like a wonderful place to eat. I do like how spacious it was and I am a big fan of seared sea bass (we get Chilean I suppose yours is different). Thanks for joining the hop, if I am a bit late visiting this week. 🙂

    Like

  2. THAT sounds like a really lovely place! I love how dog friendly Singapore seems to be (at least from what I’ve read.) I’m with you, I don’t like stepping out of my comfort zone, especially in a restaurant that is on the pricier side. My thought is, why spend money on something I might not like. 🙂 Of course, if I liked Sea Bass I’d be more inclined to try it prepared in a new way, but if I’d never had it, I probably wouldn’t.

    Thanks so much for joining the blog hop!

    Like

    • It is getting more dog friendly now! There are a ton of restaurants that allow dogs at their alfresco area. Dogs aren’t allowed at the malls or on public transport though. Yes, I couldn’t agree more on what you said! My partner wanted me to try something else but after that experience, I highly doubt I’m going to listen that again. 😉 Thanks for hosting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

